Mercenarylight’s Blog

A hybrid mix between music, portable gaming and blogging

►What’s in the Playlist: Frontline by Pillar

Posted by Mercenary Spark on August 17, 2008

School didn’t start as I expected it to (homework) and it’s late, so I’ll post this article today and keep it short. I found this song some time ago, I like the instrumentals, the lyrics and their message. The song’s awesome (gets you pumped) and the lyrics have a fighting spirit to them (great before playing a competition or during workout). My interpretation of the song’s message is that you’ll always have others (God, your friends and your family) besides you wherever you go (even at death) to confront problems head on.

Rating: 9/10 – Pillar’s best song (in my opinion). I would give it a 100/10, but I won’t give ratings over 9 except for really good songs I like. The song is available In the Corner.

Lyrics:

It’s not like I’m walkin’ alone
Into the valley of the shadow of death
Stand beside one another
Cause it ain’t over yet
And I’d be willing to bet that if we don’t back down
You and I’ll be the ones that are holding the crown
In the end when it’s over we can say well done
But not yet cause its only begun
So pick up and follow me we’re the only ones
To fight this thing until we’ve won
We drive on and don’t look back
Doesn’t mean we can’t learn from our past
And all the things that we mighta done wrong
We could’ve been doing this all along

Everybody with your fist raised high
Let me hear your battle cry tonight
Stand beside or step aside
We’re on the frontlines

And we’ll be carrying on
Until the day it doesn’t matter anymore
Step aside you forgot what this is for
We fight to live we live to fight and tonight you’ll hear my battle cry
We live our lives out on the frontlines
We’re not afraid of the fast times
These days have opened up my eyes
And now I see where the threat lies

Everybody with your fist raised high
Let me hear your battle cry tonight
Stand beside or step aside
We’re on the frontlines

We’ve got to lead the way

Everybody with your fist raised high
Let me hear your battle cry tonight
Stand beside or step aside
We’re on the frontlines

The video can’t be embedded, here’s the link to it.

2 Responses to “►What’s in the Playlist: Frontline by Pillar”

  1. I have that entire CD from way back when I used to listen to ONLY Christian songs :P. This song was my favorite off that CD, along with Where do we go from here and Bring Me down.

  2. Yeah, those songs are cool too.

Leave a Reply

 
