Mercenarylight’s Blog

A hybrid mix between music, portable gaming and blogging

Song Review: Spit Me Out by Collective Soul

Posted by Elven Warrior on July 2, 2008

Hello. This is my first song review. I got this one before Mercenary of Light. 😉 This song is a pretty good song. It is about a certain relationship between a woman he likes. But she rejects him in all the way’s possible. But the song has a rather, joyous cheer to it. He always finds out a way to kick things up a notch. Plus towards the ending to the song all the lyrics of together with 2 voices (as allot of other songs do).

He has allot of similar songs but never quite like this. His songs are best if your in a sad, depressed, or plain bored mood. So I suggest you listen to this song some time. The lyrics to this song are

Why drink the water
from my hand?
Contagious as you think I am
Just tilt my sun towards
your domain.
Your cup runneth over again.Don’t scream about
Don’t think aloud
Turn your head now baby
Just spit me out
Don’t worry about
Don’t speak of doubt
Turn your head now baby
Just spit me out

Why follow me to higher ground?
Lost as you swear I am.
Don’t throw away your basic needs,
Ambiance and vanity.

December promise you gave unto me
December whispers of treachery
December clouds are now covering me
December songs no longer I sing

Don’t scream about
Don’t think aloud
Turn your head now baby
Just spit me out
Don’t worry about

December promise you gave unto me
December whispers of treachery
December clouds are now covering me
December songs no longer I sing

P.S. – Mercenary of Light, could you add this to the playlist?

~Shadow Luigi

11 Responses to “Song Review: Spit Me Out by Collective Soul”

  1. nice review

  2. Thanks. I hope it goes in the play list. =)

  3. Eh, SL, I don’t have any Collective Soul music. I’ll try to get that off Rhapsody if I can. Maybe later in the afternoon I’ll add it because I have to do something right now and I just came home.

  4. Thank you for your effort.

  5. Sorry, SL, but I couldn’t find the song on the albums they had there on any album. Was it a b-side?

  6. B-side? I never heard of that. Might you explain?

  7. A b-side is a song that isn’t a single (the main song(s) of the album sold separatedly before the release of it and included in it). A b-side appears in an album as extra tracks or with the single. They’re usually not very popular and/or not the same quality as the singles, but many bands have great b-sides that have gained popularity and are even better than the singles. Examples of b-sides: Pages by 3 Doors Down and Heart like a Lion by Rebelution.

  8. Oh, I understand. Apparently, Collective Soul must not be very popular anymore.

    • QBall said

      Maybe not then but I’ve been hearing that song (“Spit Me Out” by Collective Soul) on the radio quite alot lately! :/

  9. datjs said

    You got the name of the song wrong. It’s called “December.”

    • QBall said

      Cool! I didn’t know that…I assumed, wrongly (also), that it was called “Baby Spit Me Out” as that line was used regularly in the song.

      Thanks for clearing that up for me (us)! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
